New Day

via pinterest

Sometimes you just have a shit week. This was certainly one, topped off by the slowest, weirdest car accident in history: inside a car wash. So, a rough week at work but tonight’s concert definitely improved my mood: Barber’s Adagio for Strings (is there anything better to really clear your mind?), Bernstein’s Serenade (After Plato’s Symposium) (which I have mixed thoughts about…not sure if they are performance or composition-related), and Dvorak 9 (definitely one of my top 10, even though I forget how great the middle parts are in favor of mvts. 1 and 4). So tonight started a new day. This weekend will be restful and hopefully peaceful (I’ll try to stay zen as I talk to the car wash manager about how, exactly, this wasn’t his fault since HIS conveyor belt pulled me into the car in front of me who braked. We’ll see).

About Internal Order

I am an arts administrator with a passion for building a love of music in others. These are my thoughts on the field, making music accessible, and exposing people to music in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment